Kodak pays tribute to On Film winners at the 77th Cannes Film Festival

par Kodak Contre-Champ AFC n°356

[ English ] [ français ]

Here’s a full list of On Film winners at Cannes 2024 ! It was a great showing for film. Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor and Best First Film (Camera d’or) along with four winners in Critics’ Week and the winner of the inaugural Audience Award in Directors’ Fortnight.

33 titles shot on film across the festival.

Main Competition

Palme d’or
- Anora, by Sean Baker (35mm)

Best Director
- Miguel Gomes for Grand Tour (16mm)

Best Performance by an Actor
- Jesse Plemons in Kinds of Kindness, directed by Yorgos Lanthimos (35mm)

Caméra d’or Prize
- Armand, by Tondel Halfdan Ullmann (16mm) - Un Certain Regard

Directors’ Fortnight
Inaugural Audience Award
- Universal Language, by Matthew Rankin (16mm)

Critics’ Week
French Touch Prize of the Jury
- Blue Sun Palace, by Constance Tsang (16mm)

Leitz Cine Discovery Prize for short film
- Montsouris Park, by Guil Sela (16mm)

Awards given by partners
Gan Foundation Award for Distribution
- Jour2fête, French distributor for de Julie Zwijgt (Julie Keeps Quiet), by Leonardo Van Dijl (35mm/65mm)

SACD Award
- Leonardo Van Dijl and Ruth Becquart, authors of Julie Zwijgt (Julie Keeps Quiet) (35mm/65mm).