The AFC at the 74th Cannes Film Festival

Contre-Champ AFC n°321

[ English ] [ français ]

The AFC will be especially well-represented at the 74th Cannes Film Festival with over 25 films screened, two of its members will be on juries, a third member will receive an award, and others will be in attendance to represent one of their films in selection. The AFC will be housed by the CST at its stand – as usual – and will be sending out its Cannes newsletter, a daily recap of articles, images and interviews carried out especially for the occasion with cinematographers (both AFC and non-AFC members) with a film in selection.

Juries, Awards and Participation by the AFC

Juries and Awards
Laurent Dailland, member of the Jury of the Golden Camera, will represent the AFC this year and will be in attendance for the whole duration of the festival. Pascale Marin, member of the jury awarding the CST Artist-Technician Award and the Award for Young Cinema Technician, will be in attendance for the same period.
Agnès Godard will be awarded the "Tribute to Pierre Angénieux" on 16 July by invited guests and representatives of the Angénieux lens manufacture, in the presence of several members of our Association.

The following AFC members have announced they will be at Cannes :
- Michel Abramowicz, 16 July
- Patrick Blossier, 6-8 July
- Caroline Champetier, 6-7 July
- Jean-Marie Dreujou, 15-16 July
- Nathalie Durand, 16 July
- Jean-Noël Ferragut, 6-17 July
- Claude Garnier, 10-15 July
- Agnès Godard, ls 15-16 July
- Paul Guilhaume, 13-14 July
- Jean-François Hensgens, SBC, 14-17 July
- Denis Lenoir, ASC, ASK, 10-11 July
- Aymeric Pilarski, 9-17 July
- Gilles Porte, 15-16 July
- Jean-Louis Vialard, 11-12 July.

Films photographed by an AFC Cinematographer

Official Selection
- Annette, by Leos Carax, cinematography by Caroline Champetier (film d’ouverture)
- Benedetta, by Paul Verhoeven, cinematography by Jeanne Lapoirie
- Bergman Island, by Mia Hansen-Løve, cinematography by Denis Lenoir
- La Fracture, by Catherine Corsini, cinematography by Jeanne Lapoirie
- Les Intranquilles, by Joachim Lafosse, cinematography by Jean-François Hensgens
- Les Olympiades, by Jacques Audiard, cinematography by Paul Guilhaume.

Un Certain Regard
- Great Freedom, by Sebastian Meise, cinematography by Crystel Fournier
- Moneyboys, by C.B. Yi, cinematography by Jean-Louis Vialard.

Hors Compétition
- Aline, by Valérie Lemercier, cinematography by Laurent Dailland
- BAC Nord, by Cédric Jimenez, cinematography by Laurent Tangy
- De son vivant, by Emmanuelle Bercot, cinematography by Yves Cape, SBC
- OSS 117 : Alerte rouge en Afrique noire, by Nicolas Bedos, cinematography by Laurent Tangy ("Denière Séance", ex "Film de clôture").

Séances de Minuit
- Suprêmes, by Audrey Estrougo, cinematography by Eric Dumont
- Tralala, by Arnaud et Jean-Marie Larrieu, cinematography by Jonathan Ricquebourg.

Cannes Première
- Cette musique ne joue pour personne, by Samuel Benchetrit, cinematography by Pierre Aïm
- Serre-moi fort, by Mathieu Amalric, cinematography by Christophe Beaucarne, SBC.

Cannes Classics
- Bal poussière, by Henri Duparc (1989), cinematography by Bernard Dechet
- Chère Louise, by Philippe de Broca (1972), cinematography by Ricardo Aronovich, ADF, ABC
- La Drôlesse, by Jacques Doillon (1978), cinematography by Philippe Rousselot, ASC.

Cinéma de la plage
- Chat noir, chat blanc, by Emir Kusturica (1998), cinematography by Thierry Arbogast, AFC
- Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain, by Jean-Pierre Jeunet (2001), cinematography byBruno Delbonnel, AFC, ASC.

Sélection éphémère "Films sur l’environnement"
- La Croisade, by Louis Garrel, cinematography by Julien Poupard.

Directors’ Fortnight
Feature Length Films
- Murina, by Antoneta Alamat Kusijanović, cinematography by Hélène Louvart
- Ouistreham, by Emmanuel Carrère, cinematography by Patrick Blossier (film d’ouverture).

Critics’ Week
Special Screening
- Une jeune fille qui va bien, by Sandrine Kiberlain, cinematography by Guillaume Schiffman.

The AFC at the CST’s booth

Village International Riviera
Pavillon 107
Contact in Cannes : Jean-Noël Ferragut (06 03 50 09 28)
Contact in Paris : Marie Garric (06 89 58 83 91, till 13 July).