The AFC at Cannes 2005

La Lettre AFC n°143

A daily column was put on line on our site during the entire Festival.
Nathalie d’Outreligne and AFC directors of photography will be present at Cannes during the entire time and will welcome you at the Panitiero International Village, in the booth of the French National Film Commission.
The jury of the Caméra d’Or will be presided this year by Abbas Kiarostami. He will be shouldered by Romain Winding, AFC, Patrick Chamoiseau, writer, Malik Chibane, director, Scott Foudas, critic, Luc Pourrinet, Arane-Gulliver Laboratory, Roberto Turigliatto, Turin Festival, Yves Allion, critic.

  • The AFC Films at Cannes
    Official Competition
    Kilomètre zéro by Hiner Saleem, cinematography by Robert Alazraki
    Peindre ou faire l’amour by Arnaud and Jean-Marie Larrieu, cinematography by Christophe Beaucarne
    Free Zone by Amos Gitaï, cinematography by Renato Berta and Laurent Brunet
    Lemming by Dominik Moll, cinematography by Jean-Marc Fabre

Un Certain Regard
Le Temps qui reste by François Ozon, cinematography by Jeanne Lapoirie
Habana Blues by Benito Zambrano, cinematography by Jean-Claude Larrieu

Semaine Internationale de la Critique
The Great Ecstasy of Robert Carmichael by Thomas Clay, cinematography by Yorgos Arvanitis. This film is in the running for the Caméra d’Or.
Imposture by Patrick Bouchitey, cinematography by Antoine Roch

Quinzaine des Réalisateurs
La Moustache by Emmanuel Carrère, cinematography by Patrick Blossier.

(Translated from French by Benjamin Bergery)